# WBHS OLD BOY'S ASSOCIATION INC Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Held on 5<sup>th</sup> June 2019 6.20pm

The meeting was opened by President Gary Whimp. A satisfactory quorum was present for the meeting to proceed.

#### Present:

Gary Whimp, Murray Batger, Hans Britts, David Templeton, John Barber, Jarrard Goodall, Al Kirk, Roger Metcalf, Josh Clarke, Erc Angelo, Rafe Fannin.

### Apologies were received from:

Bill Mallett, Karen Gilbert-Smith, Stephen Gillingham, Paul Ahlers, Donald baker, Mark Wilson, Malcolm McLoed, Alan McGonaglie, Brian Sexton, Michael Gifford, Lorraine Brookliss, Lloyd Morris.

Motion: That apologies be accepted and recorded in the minutes.

Moved Murray Batger Second Roger Metcalf

### Matters Arising From 2018 AGM Minutes

Propose to go with revised rules but revert back to 5 (vi) in old rules. The Patron of the Association shall be the current Headmaster of Whangarei Boys' High School and shall be a member of the Executive Committee with full voting powers.

Motion: That the minutes be adopted as a true and correct record of the previous AGM meeting.

Moved Josh Clarke Second John Barber.

# Gary Whimp Presidents Report was tabled and received (attached)

# Erc Angelo Endowment Trust Report as tabled and received (attached)

### **Financial Accounts**

As Bill Mallett was away Gary Whimp took us through financial accounts. It was acknowledged that Bill Mallett has done a magnificent job tying up loose ends and getting all financials complying with all regulations. It was noted that Bill has been a mountain behind the scenes, and we can't thank him enough.

#### Motion: That the 2019 OBA accounts were adopted.

Moved Erc Angelo Second Al Kirk

#### **Election of Officers**

# Nominations for the following positions on the OBA Executive Committee are:

President Gary Whimp Nominator David Templeton Seconder Al Kirk

Vice President Jarrod Goodall Nominator Hans Britts Seconder Gary Whimp

### Secretary Murray Batger Nominator Gary Whimp Seconder Hans Britts

Treasurer Bill Mallett Nominator Al Kirk Seconder Gary Whimp

Patron Karen Gilbert-Smith (Principal) Thank you for your contribution

**Executive Committee seeking re-election** Steve Gillingham, David Templeton, John Barber, Josh Clarke, Hans Britts, Al Kirk

Nominator Erc Angelo Seconder Rafe Fannin

#### **General Business**

Ratification of Endowment Trust members as required by an OBA AGM took place. Paul Ahlers to leave Executive Committee and will move to the Endowment Trust. **Moved** Al Kirk **Seconded** Jarrod Goodall **AGM closed 6.55pm**